Reviews

Mobile: 07841565442
info@mountainstudios.co.uk

Thoughtful amenities・Spacious rooms

 I have just returned home from this beautiful little piece of heaven, nestled in the welsh hills.
The cottage (Beudy Bach) is so homely and relaxing, I have had the best 3 nights sleep in a long time! It has everything you need and the hosts (Lilwen and Paul) are so lovely.
On arrival Lilwen helped me settle in and showed me around with the lovely snoopy at her side. I felt welcome and relaxed straight away.
I ate breakfast at the table overlooking the garden every morning, listening to the birds that have made the bush at the side their home, it was so peaceful.
The hot tub is located at the side in the rear garden for cottage 2 so you have a private space and on the first night the sky was so clear, I sat in awe of all of the stars ✨ I floated to bed and slept like a log.The interior of the cottage is lovely and cosy and the underfloor heating is great, I hate cold feet and take a hot water bottle everywhere with me but it wasn’t really needed, the temperature was ideal even with the cold weather outside.The kitchen has everything you need and I loved making the freshly laid eggs for my breakfast.I took myself off for a little exploring one day and ended up in Menai, beautiful walk around the village and everyone was so friendly.Mountain Studios is located up a hill and secluded but an ideal location for exploring so many places in Wales.I never normally review places, but I genuinely loved my stay here and thought it only right that I should honestly review Mountain Studios.Ps, I also had a tour of the first cottage that sleeps 4, what a lovely open plan space for friends and family to share together. You really can tell that L&P have put their heart and sole into this.

Get it booked straight away, you won’t regret it 💖
Carla xx

Carla Heron's photo.

5/5 We’ve absolutely loved our stay,

5/5
We’ve absolutely loved our stay, the cottage is so cute and cosy in the most peaceful location.
A great stay, the property is excellently locates, tranquil with stunning views. The owners are lovely and leave you to it but are on hand if you need them. We’ve loved our stay and will definitely return. Book it if you’re considering it, you won’t regret it.
08/31/2019 at 2:06 PM
Hannah

5 stars!!

5/5
Beautiful location!
Had a wonderful stay and Lilwen was very accommodating when we were delayed due to traffic-taking in our online shop for us and putting it away-that’s service! Everything you need for a wonderful stay and the hot tub was really clean! Fabulous!
09/25/2019 at 10:47 AM
cLAIRE G. Sept 2019

Fantastic! 5/5 *****

I took my husband for a 40th Birthday surprise weekend away. We received a message before we arrived with instructions due to a road closure, fantastic communication and equally as good directions. Warm welcome from Paul he showed us around and showed us how to use the hot tub. The cottage Beudy Bach is beautiful and the surrounding scenery is stunning. Hot tub was 5* very clean and well maintained. We had fresh bread from Lliwen and eggs they were both lovely! The area is beautiful we went to zip world and tackled Titan the Carverns and the forest Coaster during our stay. We also visited Conwy and the castle which was fantastic. We went to a restaurant called the Hideout by Menai bridge which we found in the welcome pack in the cottage which was very well stocked with excellent recommendations from the owners. The meal was great!! Beudy Bach we will return, thanks to Lliwen and Paul for making our weekend enjoyable. Xxx
Katy B

Beudy Bach stay

Shellyjenks19
Beudy Bach Stay

Left on Mar 10, 2019 for a stay in Mar 2019
We spent the weekend at this beautiful cottage for my husbands 40th birthday, we had a great time, the cottage and hot tub are amazing, spotlessly clean and has everything you need. The hosts are lovely very helpful and we will definitely be returning! Thank you!

Amazing stay

Amazing Stay!

Left on May 26, 2019 for a stay in Apr 2019
Me and boyfriend really enjoyed our stay at Beudy Mawr. The cottage was lovely and spacious and the views surrounding were incredible. Greeted on arrival by very friendly hosts, of course the wonderful Snoopy the dog and homemade fresh bread which was delicious! Luckily we had incredible weather so we was lucky enough to go out on a few days out around surrounding areas…penrhyn castle, waterfall, pier. It feels like you are in the middle of nowhere but that is what we loved, complete seclusion from the real world. The hot tub was amazing and surrounded by the beautiful scenery especially during sunset. My least favourite bit was the steep hill up to the cottage in my little car, but it got easier the more I did it. We would definitely return and definitely highly recommend anybody to stay here. It was a great little holiday so many thanks to our hosts. 🙂

Beautiful cottage

beautiful cottage

Left on Aug 16, 2019 for a stay in Aug 2019
book in on the 5 aug 2019 for 3 nights was greeted by friendly host who left us fresh bread and eggs a wonderful place to stay very clean and a nice hot tub to chill out at night time with stunning views and i will be going back

Beudy Bach Stay

Beudy Bach Stay

Left on Mar 10, 2019 for a stay in Mar 2019
We spent the weekend at this beautiful cottage for my husbands 40th birthday, we had a great time, the cottage and hot tub are amazing, spotlessly clean and has everything you need. The hosts are lovely very helpful and we will definitely be returning! Thank
Shelly

Amazing Stay

Left on May 26, 2019 for a stay in Apr 2019
Me and boyfriend really enjoyed our stay at Beudy Mawr. The cottage was lovely and spacious and the views surrounding were incredible. Greeted on arrival by very friendly hosts, of course the wonderful Snoopy the dog and homemade fresh bread which was delicious! Luckily we had incredible weather so we was lucky enough to go out on a few days out around surrounding areas…penrhyn castle, waterfall, pier. It feels like you are in the middle of nowhere but that is what we loved, complete seclusion from the real world. The hot tub was amazing and surrounded by the beautiful scenery especially during sunset. My least favourite bit was the steep hill up to the cottage in my little car, but it got easier the more I did it. We would definitely return and definitely highly recommend anybody to stay here. It was a great little holiday so many thanks to our hosts. 🙂

great base! may 2019

Great base for the few days we were around. Seriously close to snowdon and zip world. Only a ten min drive from Bangor. Excellent hygiene and greeted with homemade warm bread! Overall fantastic stay.
Courtney

Llwynpenddu Uchaf Llanllechid Bangor Gwynedd LL57 3LL
info@mountainstudios.co.uk